U.S. government-sponsored research reports & studies.

Contains PDFs of many reports. For better search capabilities, try NTIS.

Leads to articles, conference papers and more in engineering, physics, and technical energy topics

Indexes papers in energy and environmental policy, 1973 to present.

Indexes high-impact science, social science, engineering, art & humanities research journals, 1900 - present. Covers many aspects of energy topics. Also used for tracking citations.

Comprehensive chemical information database. Covers scientific journals, patents, conference proceedings, and technical papers. 1907 - present. You must register at http://libraries.mit.edu.ezproxy.canberra.edu.au/cas-reg before using the first time.

Full-text from the American Association of Petroleum Geologists

Technical literature related to the oil and gas exploration and production industry from the Society of Petroleum Engineers. 1925 - present.

includes High Performance Buildings, Greenspec, and more.

Information on green design, including information on a wide range of topics related to sustainable building.

A database of more than 160 high-performance sustainable building case studies.

Access to over 2500 US and international news sources. Sources include newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites.

News, business, and legal resources. To search just newspapers and magazines, click "Search by subject or topic" above the search bar, and choose "All news."

News and magazine articles and business information from over 8000 sources. Includes New York Times. Search by clicking "Search Builder" in top menu.

Indexes about 300 alternative, radical, and left publications covering political, economic, social and cultural issues. 1991 - present.