Indexes hundreds of communication and media journals with full-text for many articles.

Leading source for scholarly articles in business and management.

Covers US & Canadian history, prehistory-present. Indexes articles, book reviews, essay collections, dissertations, media; with abstracts.

700,000 citations to articles, film reviews, and book reviews published between 1976-2001 (multi-lingual)

Covers world history (excluding US & Canada), 1450-present. Indexes and abstracts of articles, books, essay collections, dissertations, media.

Covers academic and popular sources for film criticism.

Indexes over 4,000 journals in the fields of literature, linguistics, folklore, and cultural studies. 1926 - present.

Full text of articles in many fields. Most recent 5 years are excluded.

A collection of major journals in the humanities and social sciences. Coverage is roughly from 2000 to the present.

Standard tool for sociology and related disciplines. Abstracts and indexing of journals, book reviews, abstracts for books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. 1952-present.

Portal to ACM publications, including journals and conferences.

Resources from hundreds of European repositories.

Explore interactive documentaries!

A multi-disciplinary database which indexes and abstracts periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, books, and other publications and provides thousands of full-text articles.

A free, searchable archive of podcasts.

Streaming video service with documentary and feature films from producers such as Criterion, Documentary Educational Resources, New Day Films, Media Education, California Newsreel, PBS and others.

A free online resource, featuring millions of pages of books and magazines from the histories of film, broadcasting, and recorded sound.

Overview of topics in film and media studies, including recommendations for important articles and books.

From publisher: "Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on the study of communication as a multidisciplinary effort to understand the constant, varied, and complex transmission and exchange of information, knowledge, and ideas."

2nd ed.

Overview and historical survey of literary and cultural theory from Plato to postmodernism. Coverage is international.

Includes biographical and critical material on thousands of literary authors of all periods and many geographical areas.

Covers all aspects of poetry, including terminology and history. 2012 edition.

Includes links to primary source material

Information re: copyright, IP, and re-use