A searchable list of all books purchased by the Aga Khan program since July 2010.

A searchable list of all films purchased by the Aga Khan Program since July 2010.

An RSS feed of recently-acquired books.

An RSS feed of recently-acquired films.

Includes articles on distinguished Muslims of every age and land, on tribes and dynasties, on the crafts and sciences, on political and religious institutions, on the geography, ethnography, flora and fauna of the various countries and on the history, topography and monuments of the major towns and cities. In its geographical and historical scope it encompasses the old Arabo-Islamic empire, the Islamic countries of Iran, Central Asia, the Indian sub-continent and Indonesia, the Ottoman Empire and all other Islamic countries. The Third Edition, still in progress, is also available.

Built on the acclaimed scholarship of the Grove Dictionary of Art, this work offers over 1,600 entries on Islamic art and architecture.

Comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts and architecture worldwide from prehistory to the 1990s.

The Encyclopædia Iranica is a comprehensive research tool dedicated to the study of Iranian civilization in the Middle East, the Caucasus, Central Asia, and the Indian subcontinent

Encyclopaedia Islamica Online is based on the abridged and edited translation of the Persian Dāʾirat al-Maʿārif-i Buzurg-i Islāmī, one of the most comprehensive sources on Islam and the Muslim world.

The Index Islamicus database indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Records included in the database cover almost 100 years of publications on the world of Islam.

Pleiades is a community-built gazetteer and graph of ancient places. It publishes authoritative information about ancient places and spaces, providing unique services for finding, displaying, and reusing that information under open license.

The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design.

Dictionary of African Biography provides a comprehensive overview of the lives of the men and women who shaped Africa’s history, from Pharaonic times to the present day. A helpful resource for important historical figures in Islamic Africa.

A blog documenting open access sources relating to the Mideast and Islamic world.

Project to catalog Afghan publications from the period 1871–1930.

Aims to digitize 500 archaeological site reports describing archaeological excavations in Iraq and the immediately surrounding areas.

A Web-based portal and digital collection of information for the study of the Middle East.

Search a large collection of Arabic digital books, photo albums and more at the Library of Alexandria in Egypt.

Directory of scholarly open access journals in the arts, literature, philosophy, science and medicine from the Arab world. Website in Arabic.

The digital library of the Bibliotheque national and its partners.

Practical articles regarding how to access and use archives, manuscript libraries, and collections in the greater Islamic world, both large and small.

Peer-reviewed, scholarly journals published by the Iraqi universities and research institutions.

Digital library of Arabic texts, including classical Arabic literature.

Over 700,000 items digitized from NYPL's collections.

Archives, maps, manuscripts, sound recordings, photographs focused on the cultural and historical heritage of the Gulf and wider region.

Travel guides, museum catalogs, travel narratives, photographic and hand-drawn images, historical and interactive GIS maps of Egypt.

A regular column written by Mohammad al-Asad, the founding director of the Center for the Study of the Built Environment (CSBE) in Amman. Its articles address issues relating to the urban built environment, with an emphasis on Amman and other cities in Jordan.

Significant primary materials from all countries and cultures.